top of page
  • Writer's pictureOmran Aburayya

The Freemason University Scholarships 2025-26

Quick Guide!

Applications are now open for The Freemason University Scholarships for 2025-2026 Academic year intake.

The Freemason University Scholarships in Australia are provided to assist able students who are actively involved in their community, to complete their university education in their chosen field. The scholarships are provided annually, funded and administered by The Freemasons Charity.


Scholarship Summary

Value: Graduate Scholarships $6,000. Post Graduate Scholarships $10,000.

Duration: One year’s duration

# of awards: eight Postgraduate Scholarships and 20 University Graduate Scholarships

Host Universities: Auckland, AUT, Waikato, Massey, Victoria, Canterbury, Lincoln, and Otago

Closing date: 1 October 2024 (midnight)


Eligibility Criteria

Applicants for the scholarships must:

  1. Have a good academic record; and

  2. Be a New Zealand citizen or hold permanent New Zealand residency; and

  3. Be attending/ enrolled at one of the eight participating universities; and

  4. if applying for a Graduate scholarship, is completing the final year of their undergraduate degree in 2025;

  5. Demonstrate good citizenship; and

  6. Show leadership potential; and

  7. Have proven community commitment; and

  8. Complete this application in its entirety by the due date.


Application Procedure

Applications to The Freemason University Scholarships are made online through the SmartyGrants Application portal.

Application Deadline: 1 October 2024




******************** Best wishes 🍀 ******************


bottom of page